Open 7 Days a Week 9:30 am – 4:30 pm (closed Christmas Day and Thanksgiving)

Board of Directors


Margit Chiriaco Rusche: Co-founder and President of the Board
Leslie Cone: Co-founder
Angus Smith: Vice President
Duane Young: 2nd Vice President
Heather Garcia: Treasurer
Herb Hanna
Carole Herrera
Gina Wagner
Jeff Klicka
Philip Wainwright
David Buehn


Honorary Chair:

Helen Patton


Past Honorary Chairs:

President Ford
Kitty Bradley
General Wilma Vaught


Committee Members:

Dave Miller
Susie Miller
Jerry Grey – Camp Young Tour



The mission of the General Patton Memorial Museum is to promote peace by honoring the service and sacrifice of America’s veterans while educating the public on modern U.S. military history through the preservation and interpretation of artifacts from the major conflicts of the 20th and 21st centuries.

“Preserving the peace through lessons of the Past”

General Patton Memorial Museum

62-510 Chiriaco Rd

Chiriaco Summit,



Directions Ph.(760) 507-4143